Sometimes there will be a need to delete a local PDM Vault View when troubleshooting the Client/Server connection, deleting a Test Vault View, or the PDM Server was moved to a different machine. Regardless of the reason, the steps below will explain how to delete the Vault View as well as how to create a new one.

Sometimes there will be a need to delete a local PDM Vault View when troubleshooting the Client/Server connection, deleting a Test Vault View, or the PDM Server was moved to a different machine. Regardless of the reason, the steps below will explain how to delete the Vault View as well as how to create a new one.

Disclaimer: The tasks below should only be completed by a PDM Admin as this process takes admin rights to complete the procedure on the machine. Also, before deleting any Vault View, check-in all files!!


*If an error is encountered at any point, skip to the bottom for common workarounds.

Skip To Bottom

*NOTE: If any errors are encountered along the way they are usually caused by permissions blocking full removal of the previous view. To finish deleting or removing the vault view information manually, follow these procedures (only necessary if the above procedure encounters issues):

SOLIDWORKS Buy One Get One 50% Off!Act Now
+
Scroll to Top