White MLC Logo
Search
Close this search box.
Search
Close this search box.
Search
Close this search box.
You are here:

Hide When Sibling Parallel Transition is Chosen

Workflow options can help display specific transitions when parallel transitions are used. The transition optionHide when sibling parallel transition is chosen’ can be applied to limit which transitions are available after a commitment to enter a parallel transition is made. 

Hide When Sibling Parallel Transition is Chosen (1)

If there are two or more parallel transitions from a state, once one of the parallel transitions is chosen then the other parallel transition will not be available as an option. This means once a user has committed to a parallel transition, they do not have the option of changing to another parallel transition unless they revoke the approvals already made to the parallel transition that was chosen. 

 

In this example, there are three options to transition directly from ‘Under Editing’ to ‘Approved’. 

 

1. Normal transition: No Approval Required 

2. Parallel transition: Design Approval 

3. Parallel transition: Manager Approval 

Hide When Sibling Parallel Transition is Chosen (2)

Before any transition choice is made, all transitions will be displayed as available choices, as shown below. 

Hide When Sibling Parallel Transition is Chosen (3)
    • When the transition optionHide when sibling parallel transition is chosen’ is not checked, as shown in the example below, then sibling parallel transitions will be shown when a parallel transition is chosen. 
Hide When Sibling Parallel Transition is Chosen (4)

In the example below, Manager Approval was chosen, so Design Approval is still displayed as a parallel transition option. 

Hide When Sibling Parallel Transition is Chosen (5)

When ‘Hide when sibling parallel transition is chosen’ is checked on, then the sibling transitions are hidden.Revoke <transition name>’ is the only available choice. 

Hide When Sibling Parallel Transition is Chosen (6)

A record will also be displayed in the file’s history to clearly identify which user(s) have transitioned the file. The example below shows 1 of the required 2 users has transitioned the file. 

Hide When Sibling Parallel Transition is Chosen (7)

Technical Support

Get help from our team by Calling us at 800-364-1652 x 2. You can also get assistance by clicking the Technical Support button or the Email Our Experts button below. 

Scroll to Top